Knowledge Common DC – Bike Tour of Typography

I recently took a free class with KCDC. It was the “Making Places: A Bike Tour of Typography and Vintage Signs in D.C.” taught by David Ramos. I enjoyed going to places in D.C. that I have never seen before, while looking at often overlooked signage.

I even heard another classmate say something a long this lines “DC is small. I actually thought I’ve seen most of it”. This is not an official quote because I’m not good with remembering word by word. But I couldn’t agree with his overall statement.

Also, the ladies at Typecase Industries were awesome and very inspirational. They made me have flashbacks of being in the printmaking studio back at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. I hope Dave teaches the class again!

 

IMG_2727



IMG_2729


IMG_2741



IMG_2744

Leave a Reply

