A bit late to post the IKEA Halloween commercial. But “The Shining” is always a classic!

Watching “The Shining” after taking my first photography class made the movie so much richer for me. I loved the way the frame was used throughout the movie to make us visually feel each scene. It truly became one of my favorite movies. Many years later, I also remember telling a student who was struggling with composition to watch “The Shining”. I thought it was a perfect suggestion for a film student. However, his responds was – The Shining is not even a great movie. It broke my heart (a little), but I was super excited to see that the IKEA team decided on a Shining-like commercial, and I think it turned out almost as awesome as the movie. Happy Halloween! (late).

Leave a Reply

